Art interpretations

18528037_657802381069782_6110338239321152787_n

So I am in this Facebook group that is for INFP women where we can share our innermost thoughts and quirks. We’re a loving group of women who are there for each other and it’s great, but anyway someone posted this picture in the group and a lot of us gave our interpretation of what the picture meant. I thought the picture symbolized how sometimes people are not satisfied with what they already have. Other people gave their interpretations and I just wanted to point out this wonderful thing about art. Something that I have always appreciated about art is the fact that art can be interpreted in many different ways. Everyone has a different perspective and there are no right or wrong answers. I guess that’s why I’ve always like studying English Literature. It’s the same with that subject. An author can have many different themes running throughout a book and there can be scenes that resonate with different people but for very different reasons. That’s why I’ve always preferred literature over math I guess lol. With math there’s always a right answer but with English there can be many different perspectives. That’s what makes studying literature so enjoyable for me.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

Leave a Reply

