You have to pursue your goals

Today I took a leap of faith and did something bold. I’ve been trying to land my dream job, but I haven’t had any luck yet. I want to be a writer. I was looking through Our State magazine, which is a magazine based in North Carolina. I’ve applied for a position there a couple of times, but I hadn’t had any success. While I was looking through the magazine I came across the Letter from the Editor section and I thought hit me. Why not try to reach out to the editor personally about my desire to work on her magazine and see what she says? So I wrote a letter to the editor and told her that writing was my dream and this is something that I want to do and that I applied for a job position a couple of times with Our State. I told her that I would love to set up an interview with her. Sometimes you just have to be bold to get what you want. I don’t know if it will work but it’s worth a shot.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

Leave a Reply

