Musical Diversity

I honestly think if people were to look at my music on my phone that I have downloaded they would be confused. I have such an eclectic taste in music, but I think it’s one of the most awesome things about myself. I don’t discriminate music based on genre. Music is music to me. I have everything from Eminem to Adele to Blues Travelers and then throw in some 50s rock and roll. My music taste is all over the place. I just love music! When I think back on it I really think that being in the band all the way from middle school through college really instilled in me a love for music and an appreciation for different types of music. I loved music before but I think having an appreciation for different types of music is important. Music is a cultural thing and a universal language and it’s beautiful and inspiring and it just encompasses all of these feelings that I can’t even really express fully. Music is just a God given blessing to make the world a little more brighter.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

3 thoughts on “Musical Diversity”

  1. Agreed!
    I remember growing, being embarrassed to share my music for fear of being judged!
    But now it is apparent that music is simply an extension of our personalities and we should be proud of that!

    Like

    1. I like how you put it…”music is simply an extension of our personalities.” That is very true. Maybe I have so many different personalities that I need different forms of music to express myself.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

