Intimate relationship with music

Music for me today was on a whole other level. I love when you go back and rediscover songs that you hadn’t listened to in a long time. Today it was Blues Traveler and their song “Runaround” and I listened to a lot of Sean Paul today as well while I was at work and both artists are completely opposite ends of the spectrum but like I mentioned in my last posts. That’s the beautiful thing about music. Music is music and certain songs evoke different emotions. For example, I found an awesome live version of Blues Traveler doing their song “Runaround” (I’ll link the video below) and I think it is better than his album version although I like that one too. That song just gives me life and soul. The way he sings and plays that harmonica…it’s just complete excellence. I get chills just watching that performance and I just have to close my eyes and tap my foot and move my head. Then on the other end there’s Sean Paul who is known for his reggae and dancehall music and for me when I listen to his songs like “Like Glue” and “We Be Burnin'” that music makes me feel like I’m from the islands myself and it makes me feel like a sexy, beautiful woman. Music is such a powerful tool and we shouldn’t ever take it for granted.

Link here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EgfEVDxd7Kc

 

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

1 thought on “Intimate relationship with music”

Leave a Reply

