Historical fiction

So I’m rewatching The Tudors for about the 5th time and this show will never get old to me. The show is awesome on so many levels! With that being said, I realized just recently that I’ve always had a fascination for historical fiction. Historical fiction books to me always seem well written and well researched. It’s amazing how the authors can take a historical figure and write a story that allows the readers to see another side. It also allows us to see these historical figures take on more human personas. Take Alison Weir for example who is working on a series of historical fiction books based on Henry VIII’s six wives. I am extremely excited about that! Because of The Tudors I have become fascinated with Henry VIII and everything to do with him.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

Leave a Reply

