Music is one of the main things in ny life that truly brings me happiness. I can’t even explain my feelings about music. Bottom line is that music is magical. So, I’m at work listening to my Pandora and the station I’m listening to right now is Old School Rap. I’m probably in the majority that thinks that old school music is the best. It’s way better tham today’s music and I’m only 25 years old. Now don’t get me wrong. There are artists today who are taking music to whole other places and doing something unique with it. Those people are true artists, but sadly most of the rap genre has gone downhill but that is just a generalization of course. There are a select few who are doing great things in hip hop, but listening to these oldies…rap hits that came out in the 70s, 80s, and 90s brings so much nostalgia that sometimes I just get the chills and I wasn’t even born in the 70s or 80s but that’s the beauty of music. Music transcends race, decades, generations, and so forth. Earlier the song “Me, Myself, and I” by De La Soul was on and I was just like “Wow! This is true music right here.” Music should conjure up those feelings. Music truly is a universal language.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

Leave a Reply

