Music has many purposes

Today I was contemplating on the fact that music serves many purposes. There’s this guy at work who found out that I love oldies and ever since then he’s been talking to me about different songs from the 50s, 60s, and 70s. It made me realize that music. A couple of days ago he told me to look up a song by the Paris sisters called “I Love How You Love Me,” which apparently came out in the early 60s if I’m not mistaken. That’s when it really hit me that music can be a bonding experience. When you find someone who likes the same type of music as you it’s a way to connect with that person. They could even turn you on to some of their favorite artists and vice versa. Music can also bond two lovers. Some lovers have a special song that reminds them of their significant other. Other than bonding music also has the ability to heal. There is some music that is meant to calm you such as classical music or soft ballads. Then you have music that’s meant to get you hype such as “crunk” music which hails mainly out of Atlanta, GA with artists like Lil John, Lil Scrappy, YoungBloodz, and many more. I just think it’s great that music has so many languages.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

Leave a Reply

