The best of 50s music

In terms of music I would have to say that 50s is one of the best decades in music. I’m only 25 years old but I have an appreciation for the oldies and I actually have 50s rock and roll as one of my stations on Pandora. Musicians like Bobby Darin, Elvis Presley, Louis Armstrong, Little Richard, and so many more have made a lasting impression on how I look at music. A lot of the music in the 50s is more than just lyrics. Sometimes it can just be about those big jazz breaks. I feel like an old soul when I listen to that music. One of my favorite songs from that era is Jerry Lee Lewis “Great Balls of Fire.” Jerry Lee Lewis was the epitome of 50s rock and roll. I definitely feel like people should listen to it more and have an appreciation for different types of music in general. We should never be pigeon holed into one type. I’m young and I have such an eclectic taste in music that it’s crazy. My playlist is bipolar and it’s great. So branch out and discover what music is out there that you haven’t tried.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

1 thought on “The best of 50s music”

  1. Hey, check out my blog for a series called ‘The Indispensable 150.’ Four posts of great songs from that era, a fifth with a Spotify list of all of them. I think you’ll dig it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

