Music and Art

Art is beautiful and music is wonderful but combined they can be dynamic. I live in Goldsboro, NC and on the surface Goldsboro doesn’t seem like a thriving artistic city, but I have recently learned that there is more to Goldsboro than meets the artistic eye. The Arts Council of Wayne County is at the center of it all. They focus on supporting local artists. I took a journey downtown today to check it out mainly because I had to write an article about. I am a volunteer writer for Carolina Monthly. Part of the lure of this place for me is that the actually have a music alley, where they have displayed artwork that shows off the beauty of music. Music plays a very important part of my life and I believe it to be one of the most important things in life and to me art (any kind of art) is a cultural experience. I’m so happy to have found this place. They have upcoming art exhibits, they have an art market with trinkets created by local artists, and they have many opportunities for artists to make a name for themselves in the community. I look forward to getting more involved and creating my own stuff.

Author: apmb10

I live in Goldsboro, NC. I am a writer and I love the arts and culture. I'm approaching into getting into some freelance work and I'm just trying to do what I love

Leave a Reply

